Made it to Monday… some thoughts on clean vs junk eating

Words to remember (or to read again and again until you keep it in your mind) 🙂

veggie girl's diary

So I got through my full on working weekend – and keeping my food intake (and amount) something I could feel proud of had a huge impact on my mood.  When I’m in a rut and eating badly/snacking, I always find it very hard to get out of (I always think it takes a lot of mental strength to go back to eating healthy again).  But why should it?  I really need to remember that it shouldn’t take a lot of strength to do something that will turn your mood from crap to great! And it’s not like you have to stop eating – you just go back to eating lovely healthy nourishing foods, instead of high calorie foods that have little or no nutritious value.  It’s a no brainer isn’t it?  But I have thought this lots of times, it doesn’t seem so clear when I’m on a down (eating badly).

Anyway I’m proud…

View original post 256 more words

One thought on “Made it to Monday… some thoughts on clean vs junk eating

Leave a Reply

