Change your thoughts – transform your life

Yesterday my deep thoughts during my sweating in fitness finally told me something wise.

I go to gym every day, unless I have something so imporatnt like classes, work or dentist in the morning. Nevertheless it seems any wanted results are seen on my body. I thought I still keep this habit just from fear my body would get even uglier, if I gave up. But then I remembered that working out makes me feel better, it makes me happy and I’m simply doing it because I can, just for myself (ok, sometimes it’s boring and I have lack of motivation, if I have no company, but I am seriously there because of myself). I would only stop in case something happens to me or the time wouldn’t let me train. And then what? My body would change its form from unacceptable to more unacceptable. I wouldn feel more unconfident, I wouldn’t be pleased with my life, I would feel depressed and to weak to go out of this situation. And I would do what is easier – probably seek the comfort in food. Disgusting, isn’t it?

And then I realized that I have to stop with thoughts like these – now. Every time I say I’m ugly or fat or I can’t do something or I can’t be successful, I actually get closer to this. If I want to make a change, if I want to get better, I have to change my thoughts first. I have to focus at what I want to be, how I want to look like and think I can reach that all. Or even better – think as I am already what I want to be. If I do it every day, I’ll start doing the right things to come there.

I have a lot of knowledge about eating healthy, enough information about working out and a big wish to look better. The reason why nothing is happening is in my head and I need to deal with it first.

As soon as I came home I took a piece of paper and started to write. I imagined the ideal me living life I want to live. Then I wrote down everything coming to my mind in the form of affirmation sentences. With beautiful handwriting. I think you shouldn’t have problems reading it, it’s very aesthetic and readable. 🙂

wpid-20150613_171249.jpg The picture has very good quality on my phone. It doesn’t seem the same here. If you don’t see, I’ll write down everything. 😉

I suggest you to do the same thing as I’ve done – the results may come slowly, but you’ll feel better immediatelly.

Good night 🙂

One thought on “Change your thoughts – transform your life

Leave a Reply

